Log in

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT in North Okanogan County and Oroville, Washington.

We assist in making it work for you!

Oroville Chamber of Commerce,
PO Box 2140,
Oroville, WA 988444-2140
(509) 557-5165

City of Oroville
PO Box 2200,
Oroville, WA 98844-2200
(509) 476-2926
(509) 476-9067 – fax

Christian Johnson, Building Inspector
Okanogan County Planning and Development
123 5th Avenue N., Suite 130,
Okanogan, WA 98840-9436
(509) 422-7160

Perry Huston, Director
Okanogan County Economic Alliance
PO Box 626,
Omak, WA 98841
(509) 826-5107
(509) 826-7425 – fax

Roni Holder-Diefenbach, Executive Director
NCW Economic Development District (NCW-EDD)
Karen Francis-McWhite

Office Location:
1300 Fifth Street
Wells Hall, Suite 1028C
Wenatchee, WA 98801
(509) 682-6907

Mailing Address:
PO Box 4107
Wenatchee, WA 98807

Okanogan County Assessor's Office

Growth Management


Oroville is located in the north central part of Okanogan County, Washington bordering British Columbia.  Okanogan County is one of the largest counties in the United States in size. (square miles.)  The population of the county is near 40,000. Oroville city limit population is 1650 yet within a five mile radius we are a community of 3,000.  Property is reassessed once every four (4) years – 1/4 of the county each year.  2008 is the year for the North Central part to be re-assessed. Due to the large amount of new construction in the area, assessments have gone up.  Growth in our area is primarily caused by the proximity to the Canadian market, just 6 miles away in British Columbia, Canada. 60% of property owned on the U.S. side of Lake Osoyoos is owned by Canadians.  The Okanogan Growth Management Plan has not been updated in over 30 years and is now under revision. Add to that: The Shoreline Management Plan is also under review and will be expected to be completed by the end of 2008.

Okanogan County P.U.D. District No. 1 reports that from 2001 to 2009 their increase in hookups and/or consumption is at 3.5%.

For more detailed information contact:
Scott Furman, Okanogan County Assessor
Okanogan County Courthouse
149 3rd North, Room 202,
PO Box 152,
Okanogan, WA 98940
(509) 422-7190

Perry Huston, Okanogan County Planning and Development, Director
123 5th Avenue N., Suite 130, Okanogan, WA 98840
(509) 422-7160

Copyright Oroville Chamber of Commerce All Right Reserved
Partially funded by Okanogan County Lodging & Tax Fund.

Oroville Chamber of Commerce
 is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.(509) 557-5165
PO Box 2140
Oroville, WA 98844

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software